General Division-Montgomery County Common Pleas Court

Dennis Adkins
Steven Dankof
Barbara P. Gorman
   (Presiding Judge)
Mary Katherine Huffman
Michael Krumholtz
Dennis J. Langer
Frances E. McGee
Timothy N. O’Connell
Gregory F. Singer
Michael L. Tucker
   (Administrative Judge)
Mary Wiseman


Judge Adkins was appointed to the General Division bench on June 6, 2011. He serves as the Appointments Committee Chair, and serves on the Criminal Practice, Security and Technology Committees. He received his B.S. degree from the University of Dayton in 1982, and his law degree from Salmon P. Chase School of Law in 1986.

From 1986 to 2011, Judge Adkins was in the private practice of law in the Dayton area where he engaged in both criminal and civil litigation. He was a partner in various local law firms, including Altick and Corwin since 1991. Since 1993 he has served as an Acting Judge in Kettering Municipal Court, and has over 15 years combined experience as a special prosecutor in several cities.

Judge Adkins is a member of the American, Ohio, and Dayton Bar Associations, the Ohio Common Pleas Judges Association, and has taught continuing legal education seminars for the Dayton Bar Association. He has also been a guest lecturer at local colleges, including the University of Dayton School of Law.

He currently serves on the Dayton Bar Association’s Criminal Law Committee, Ohio Judicial Conference Criminal Law and Procedure Committee, and is on the Judicial Advisory Board of the MonDay Community Correctional Institution. Judge Adkins is a member of the Dayton Lawyers Club and the Carl D. Kessler Inn of Court.

Judges | Juror Info | Reference | Trial Schedule | Site Map | Other Sites | Feedback | FAQ
Forms | Rules | Contact | Jobs | Español | Search

Copyright 2001 -2014 Montgomery County Common Pleas Court
Please contact the Webmaster with any comments or problems with this website.